Something went wrong with the connection!

Manufacturing & Supply Chain

Kirby announces latest Senior Management Appointments

 Breaking News

Kirby announces latest Senior Management Appointments

Kirby announces latest Senior Management Appointments
September 20
09:00 2022
Spread the love
Leading Irish Mechanical and Electrical engineering company Kirby Group Engineering has announced seven additions to its senior management team. The family-founded firm is continually looking to build on its reputation for delivering top quality results and this latest round of appointments is the next step in that strategy.
The full list of appointees is as follows:
Mark Danaher, Associate Director – BIM/ Technical Services
John Davitt, Associate Director – T&D Business Unit
Taidgh Dooley, Associate Director – Leinster Business Unit
Michael Murray, Associate Director – Business Development
Barry O’Brien, Associate Director – EHS
Ronan O’Neill, Associate Director – Planning and Project Risk
David Waldron, Associate Director – Supply Chain.
Commenting on the appointments, Kirby Group Managing Director Mark Flanagan said: “Recognising the value of our colleagues’ contributions is an important part of who we are at Kirby. We’re committed to putting people first and having a workforce that feels valued and supported in their roles. Our people are an integral part of Kirby’s determination to go above and beyond as we deliver for our clients. Together, we’ve worked hard to build a strong reputation for great service and that’s something we will work to secure in the future. I’m proud to have these colleagues on our Senior Team and I look forward to working with them as we lead Kirby into the future.”
Founded in Limerick in 1964, Kirby now directly employs over 1,300 people with over 2,500 deployed across Ireland, the UK and Mainland Europe. The firm recorded a turnover of more than €400 million in 2021.
Kirby Group Managing Director Mark Flanagan (fifth from left) with the latest additions to the firm’s Senior Management Team –  (L-R) Michael Murray, Ronan O’Neill, Taidgh Dooley, John Davitt, Mark Danaher, David Waldron, Barry O’Brien.

About Author



Related Articles

Follow me on Twitter


New Subscriber

    Subscribe Here


    National Manufacturing Conference & Exhibition 2020

    NIBRT Springboard Success Stories